Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
US Wings Complaint - What Customer Service? - Collectors Edition Vintage Indy Jacket
US Wings Complaint

US Wings Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

What Customer Service? - Collectors Edition Vintage Indy Jacket


I purchased Collectors Edition Vintage Indy Jacket from US Wings for my son for Christmas. Now it is February and the pockets are beginning to tear. I contacted them and was told to send the jacket to them so they could look at it. Without contacting me at all, they shipped the jacket right back to me with a letter stating that I should take it to a shoe repair place to get it fixed. This was a $400 jacket! When I called I spoke with General Manager, Mike. He said that obviously someone had gotten in a fight while wearing the jacket because there was so many blood stains on the jacket. Ridiculous! Maybe soda or something like rain spots, but definitely not blood. I didn't ask them to clean it, just stand behind their product when it doesn't hold up. What a looser company!
I wouldn't want anyone to make a purchase from this company, because it is too big of an investment when they do not stand behind their products. My son loves his jacket, but he does wear it everyday------that's why he wanted it!


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to US Wings
SUBMIT a ticket
for US Wings
WATCH videos
for US Wings
More US Wings Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for US Wings

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


tstot says: (5 years ago)
 0
I bought a pair of leather gloves from this company for $40. They fell apart in less than a month. Bought a replacement pair from Yamaha that were 10 times better for half that much. I had a bomber jacket on order and they just would not send me the product so after the gloves fell apart I cancelled. They did give my money back but kept me on their mailing list which only serves to insult me. I notice that amazon and ebay won't post their products. They have a good website but serve it like a bunch of losers.



uswings2012 says: (7 years ago)
 0
On December 3rd, 2009, Ms. Carolyn Wilson, placed an order with US Wings for a Vintage Cowhide Indy-style jacket. Her order was processed and shipped. On February 17th, 2010, Ms. Wilson contacted US Wings, via telephone, and stated the jacket was bought for her son as a Christmas gift and the pocket was tearing. We advised Ms. Wilson to send the jacket back to us for inspection. We received the jacket on February 24th, 2010 and it was clear the jacket had gone through more than normal wear and tear. There were several red and yellow stains throughout the inside and outside of the jacket, the pocket was tearing from someone forcing their hands or heavy objects in them and the collar of the jacket was stained with cologne or aftershave.

On February 26th, 2010, our General Manager, Myke, called Ms. Wilson to inform her the jacket was coming back and she could have the tear repaired by a local shoe repair or tailor if she would like. Ms. Wilson admitted there were stains on the jacket, and it was used, but insisted we send new a brand new jacket. We advised her; we stand behind our products however, we felt the tear in the pocket was due to extreme force and not a defect. We sent the jacket back to her the same day.



jwilkersonhome says: (8 years ago)
 0
Deplorable service. Have been waiting over 6 weeks for a refund on a jacket that was much smaller than description. I have sent multiple email inquiries and have gotten zero responses.

Avoid this seller.



jwilkersonhome says: (8 years ago)
 0
My experience with U.S. Wings has been terrible. Avoid this seller.

The jacket I ordered was much smaller than the description. I returned the jacket with delivery confirmation and know that they received it about 6 weeks ago. I have no refund and no communication. Multiple emails sent have not been answered.
Save yourself some trouble and shop elsewhere.



jwilkersonhome says: (8 years ago)
 0
My experience with U.S. Wings has been terrible. Avoid this seller.

The jacket I ordered was much smaller than the description. I returned the jacket with delivery confirmation and know that they received it about 6 weeks ago. I have no refund and no communication. Multiple emails sent have not been answered.
Save yourself some trouble and shop elsewhere.



r2davis65 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Good luck getting your money back on returns. They have not returnede emails or phone calls. When I finally tracked down the manager on the phone, I was told that they keep your money for another three weeks even after they receive the returned merchandise. Very poor customer service.



Bree says: (8 years ago)
 0
I ordered my husband an Indy style leather jacket...over 300 dollars. I was told I would have it in 1-2 weeks. I waited 3 weeks and then called to find out if my order was okay. I was given the run around and excuses over the phone and through email. It has now been over 2 months since my order was placed. They have my money and still no jacket in my hands. Every time I contact them they give me a new date of when it will ship. I finally asked if it would get here for Christmas, since that is what the gift was for and I got a "maybe"..today is December 23rd:(It is quite sad actually. They pride themselves in being a company of and for the military. My husband is an active duty military member and we have yet to see any respect or even a product. I am quite diassappointed and now have nothing under the tree for my husband :( I kept believing them when they kept promising that the product would arrive. So shame on me for believing them, but shame on them for taking my money, avoiding me, and not getting me my product..just bad business:(



ron521 says: (8 years ago)
 0
I've worked as an EMT for the Fire Department, and in the E.R., have seen many blood stains, and I can't imagine any brand of soda or rain spots which would resemble dried blood.

That said, the price of the garment does not mean it is bulletproof or otherwise indestructible. Any leather can tear, or seams can rip out, if abused enough.

I'd like to see these spots for myself.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More US Wings reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team